Manage users on a project
The PI of a project can manage the users on their projects. This includes inviting, adding and removing users to the project as well as increasing a user's privileges on a project so that they can assist with the management of it.
To manage a project, navigate to Project -> List Projects and select the blue button on the left of the appropriate project.
Users can be added to the project by visiting the project details page and selecting the Project Users button. If the user already has an OSC account, then go to Current Project Members -> Add Project User and search them by display name or username. If the user does not have an OSC account, then they can be sent an invitation to sign up for an account and be immediately added to the project by going to Member Invitations -> Invite New User.
Invite/add multiple users using a csv file
Multiple users can be added or invited to a project using a csv file that is formatted properly. The csv file should have three columns and at least 2 rows, one for the header info and another for data. See the example below for the raw text of a proper csv file:
Upload the file and verify the data after stepping through the process. After complete, the current invitations and project members can be viewed in Member Invitations and Current Project Members respectively.
OSC only allows a single account per person, so users should contact PIs with the email to user or their username to be manually added to the project.
The invitation links are valid for 72 hours. If a link has expired, it will show in the show in the table and you can resend.
If you need to edit the email address, for example, you can view the table and 'reset' the form.
A complete sign up with result in username appearing in your Current Project Members table.
Users can be removed by visiting the project details page and clicking Project Users -> Current Project Members and clicking the blue button left of the username in the list. Select Remove. Many users can be removed more easily by activating the red Enable Quick Removal/Approval button while in the Current Project Members section. There will then be a new column with a symbol. Click the icon to delete the user instantly.
Invitations can also be deleted by navigating to Member Invitations and selecting the icon on the left of the invite.
Manage user roles
Users can be assigned an admin role on a project by the PI and other project admins. A user can be assigned this role by navigating to the project details page and clicking Project Users -> Administrative Roles -> Add User Role. The only two roles that should be used are Project, Admin Access and Project, No Admin Notifications. Both roles allow a normal user to manage the project as if they were the PI. This allows them to renew the project and manage all users on it.